Bake Cheese Tart [Jiyugaoka, Tokyo]

Hello everyone. By recommendation from my friend Erika I saw this store in Jiyugaoka with a huge line. Supposedly it is a chain and serves bomb cheese tarts. They also have ice cream as well. However if you come here, you’re here for them cheese tarts!

20170429_175047

Family Mart is close by

Anyway I stood in line for no more then 5 to 10 minutes. The shop is quite small and it is kinda hip and clean so the shop’s style is actually pretty cool.

20170429_174730

They make hundreds of cheese tarts a day and I have to say they are beautiful. It cost about 200 ish yen per tart and about 1200 for 6.

20170429_174726

I don’t know where the other shop is but this one is a quick walk away from Jiyugaoka station. The tart is not very sweet but it has a unique flavor. It’s quite good actually.

If not cheese is bad, and cheesy is good, I give this place Takoyaki!

Takoyaki/Cheese

So if you’re in the area check it out! Happy Eating!


Bake Cheese Tart’s website can be found here.

Bake Cheese Tart is a 3 to 4 minute walk from Jiyugaoka Station.

4 thoughts on “Bake Cheese Tart [Jiyugaoka, Tokyo]

      1. I think I understand what you’re getting at. I ate it after it had been sitting in the refrigerator for about 8 hours. I am not sure if that effects the sweetness of it though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

