Soba Senba – そば麺仙波 [Omotesando, Tokyo]

Hello ya’ll. Hope you are enjoying Sakura Season. I was in Omotesando looking for new sunglasses and I stumbled upon this restaurant. I was super hungry and actually needed to go to the bathroom so I set out to find anything that was affordable and delicious. I stumbled upon this restaurant which had a very intriguing entrance. I looked at the prices and it ranged from 800 to 1500 yen it wasn’t too expensive. Plus the entrance was really interesting so I decided to try it out.

20170402_115604

Interesting

The hallway was long, quite steep. I figure since I am in Omotesando, everywhere is pretty fashionable.

20170402_115644

The interior was is nice. It has some old enka, or Japanese music playing. It is nice to say the least.

20170402_120411

I ordered the Katsudon Bowl with cold soba. It was solid. I believe the Katsudon was the highlight of the meal. It was savory, delicious, not soggy and the flavors came through. It came with barley tea. The soba was nice, but the dipping sauce tasted a bit strange to me but maybe I’m weird like that.

20170402_120403

Simple and easy and under 1000 yen. If you want something light and you happen to be in Omotesando check out Senba.

If -3 is a bad score, 0 is an ok score and 3 is a perfect score I give it a Sandwhich.

Sandwhich/3

Happy EATING ;D.


Sobamen Senba is a 3 to 5 minute walk from Omotesando station and a 7 to 10 minute walk from JR Harajuku Station.

Leave a Reply

