Wendy’s First Kitchen Japan [Yokohama, Kanagawa]

Wendy’s! I love a good hamburger no matter where it comes from but Wendy’s has a special place in my heart. As a college student I lived off the buck, 50 cents chili that I could get 3 crackers with. Wendy’s was awesome. Recently, within the past two months it seems like Wendy’s has teamed up with Japan’s First Kitchen to deliver some bomb ass food. With the burgers of First Kitchen like the Roppongi Bacon and Egg Burger and The Wendy’s Burger teaming up I see it looking good.

16826203_10212396930583524_1024587506074896881_o

I went and ordered a meal. The Wendy’s Burger with chili cheese fries and a drink. While the burger size is small, it isn’t any different from how it is in America. The only thing that made me sad was the amount of Chili Cheese and Fries I actually got. If you are a french fries person I would say Wendy’s isn’t your best bet. Until I found out they have like 5 to 6 different flavors on top of their regular fries.

Anyway on a second return trip, I was able to try the pasta and was delighted. The creamy beef and broccoli fettuccine was delicious. And definitely made me want more. It’s definitely worth a try and if I was in the neighborhood I’d definitely go for lunch at Wendy’s again!


You can check out Wendy’s Japan’s website here.

The Shibuya location is a 5 minute walk from Shibuya station.

The Yokohama location is a 3 minute walk from Yokohama Sotestu Exit.

Leave a Reply

