Japanese Ice Ouca (Ebisu, Tokyo)

Japanese Ice Ouca is one of those restaurants with 4 or 5 stars and is on trip advisor. I went to check it out for myself and was surprised to find a 10 minute line waiting for me when I arrived. They had a variety of ice cream and smoothies but the one that stood out was the Dango and Ice Cream combination. I stood in line impatiently for around 5 to 10 minutes but realized why it took so long after I reached the front.  They heat up the dango and creme brule it when you order it. So by the time you chow on it, it is luke warm. I had it with Genma Cha Ice Cream. (A sweet tea ice cream) It was bomb. It was really delicious. It reminds me of eating a pazooki but just a bit sweeter. The custard cream really adds a lot of flavor to it. My only quip about it is that the ice cream melts extremely quickly so it turns into a gooey delicious mess. However it is still really good. So I wouldn’t miss out if I find myself in Ebisu.

wp-1462185616564.jpeg

Gooeeyyyyy

It’s around 400 to 500 yen and is a sight to behold.  Try it out.


You can check out Ouca’s website here.

It is a 3 minute walk from the JR East Ebisu Station.

Leave a Reply

